Poster sessions

Informations for posters :

  • Poster size :   A0    (prefferably vertical)
  • On Sunday, the poster area will be ready between 18:00 and 20:00 to place your poster.
  • We provide the necessary fixing materials (clips and tape)
  • All posters can stay on display until the last day of the conference.

Poster list + schedule  :  Poster program    (to be finalized in mid October)

Instructions for flash presentations of posters:

  • Your presentation time will strictly be limited to 2 minutes.
  • Advice:
    –  use first slide not only for title but also to introduce the poster
    –  make automatic time controlled animation and slides transitions (this is a good way to control timing)
    –  more than 4 slide seems not reasonable 🙂
  • The presentation should be in one powerpoint file (.pptx). No separate video files (you can embed them in pptx)
  • Send the file to us before October 31th :

Click here to submit PPT presentation

  • All files will be placed on the computer of the conference ( (PC, Windows system, you cannot use your own computer because it takes too much time for connecting it during the session)
  • You can embed videos within the powerpoint file (possible in pptx format). Make sure that you use a common video format since it will run on our computer).
  • Advice:    test your presentation on another PC than yours.
  • The presentations will be followed by the poster session in the poster area.




Congratulations to the three winners of 2016 edition.
Committee: Profs. J. Tegenfeldt, S. Le Gac, J. Lee
Awards have been given by the conference chair:  Prof. J. West


Adam S Opalski, Polish Academy of Sciences, Step-emulsification as a tool for splitting microliter samples into droplet libraries.


Marta Airaghi Leccardi, EPFL, Injectable, Self-opening, and Freestanding Retinal Prosthesis for Fighting Blindness.


Max Scheepers, University of Technology Eindhoven, The (in)stability of nanoparticles in blood plasma: How to quantify at the single-particle level?